The extended campuses of the University of Georgia support and advance the UGA mission of enhancing the state’s intellectual, cultural and environmental heritages, as well as its motto “to teach, to serve and to inquire into the nature of things.” As Georgia’s land- and sea-grant university – with a statewide mandate to provide higher education opportunities – the University of Georgia has established four extended campuses to serve as outreach sites to deliver educational programs and opportunities to those citizens not in a position to travel to the Athens campus. Each extended campus promotes the overall mission of UGA while offering unique elements reflective of local need and student body composition.

All University of Georgia academic policies and procedures set for the Athens campus apply to UGA courses and programs offered at the extended campuses, except where expressly stated otherwise to reflect a policy or procedure unique to the extended campus due to its nature and location. Extended campus courses are taught by faculty and instructors approved by the UGA home academic department or unit. The degree earned is a University of Georgia degree. The extended campuses are located in Griffin (Spalding County), Lawrenceville (Gwinnett County), Tifton (Tift County) and Buckhead (Dekalb County).

The University of Georgia Griffin Campus

The University of Georgia offers a variety of undergraduate and graduate degree programs at its Griffin Campus, 40 miles south of Atlanta. The undergraduate programs are upper-division programs for transfer students or those seeking a second bachelor’s degree. Prospective undergraduate transfer students need to have completed 60 transferable credit hours with a minimum 2.8 grade point average. Those interested in pursuing an undergraduate degree at the Griffin Campus must also meet the criteria for admission into the specific degree program they wish to enter. Prospective graduate students must meet the admission requirements set by the University of Georgia’s Graduate School and the graduate degree program.

Eight undergraduate majors are offered at Griffin, along with two graduate degree programs. Small class sizes, a state of the art Student Learning Center, undergraduate research opportunities, and nationally recognized faculty draw students to the UGA Griffin Campus. A complete degree program list and further information may be obtained by visiting the Griffin Campus web site ( or by calling the Office of Academic Programs in Griffin at 770-412-4400.

The University of Georgia Gwinnett Campus

The University of Georgia Gwinnett Campus provides high-quality graduate, professional, and continuing education programs to the greater Gwinnett area, along with professional training opportunities for employees of local businesses and industries of greater-Atlanta, north-central and northeast Georgia. The Gwinnett Campus serves the needs of the community, promotes economic growth and workforce development in one of the fastest growing regions of the state, and responds to critical manpower shortages in the local public service arena. Conveniently located at 2530 Sever Road in Lawrenceville (intersection of I-85 and Old Peachtree), the Gwinnett Campus offers classroom and meeting space equipped with the latest technology, as well as a full-service bookstore, library, and Student Affairs department to meet student needs.

Gwinnett Graduate Programs - Those interested in pursuing a UGA graduate degree at the Gwinnett Campus must meet the criteria for admission as set by both the UGA Graduate School and the specific degree program they wish to pursue. A variety of master’s, educational specialist and doctoral programs are offered through UGA’s College of Education, College of Environment and Design, College of Pharmacy, School of Social Work, Terry College of Business, College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences and School of Public and International Affairs. Additional programs are currently under consideration. For a complete listing of degree programs or to obtain further information, visit the UGA Gwinnett Campus website (, call 678-985-6800, or send an email to

Gwinnett Continuing Education Programs - The University of Georgia Center for Continuing Education offers a variety of professional CEU-awarding certificate programs and customized corporate training designed to meet the professional development needs of individuals, businesses, and organizations in Gwinnett County and Metro Atlanta. Classroom certificate programs include: American Sign Language, Global TESOL, Grant Writing, Project Management, Gerontology, Spanish/English Medical and Legal Interpreter programs, Human Resources Management and Paralegal. Other comprehensive professional programs, Certified Management Accountant exam preparation and CPA exam review. For more program information, contact (706) 542-3537 or 1-800-811-6640 (toll-free in United States) or email Visit the web site at

The Gwinnett office of the Small Business Development Center Network  is a UGA public service unit which provides business related technical assistance through professional consulting and management training programs to potential and established small businesses. For additional information call (678) 985-6820 or send an email to or visit or

The University of Georgia Tifton Campus

Building on the agricultural tradition and expertise of the faculty and staff at the Tifton Campus, UGA now offers several undergraduate degree-completion and graduate degree programs at this location. Serving the southern region of the state, these degree programs produce graduates who possess the technical and leadership skills needed in the agricultural field—the economic engine driving this geographic area. In expanding the reach of UGA to serve the whole state, the degree programs offered at the UGA Tifton Campus enable students to stay in their home community while pursuing their educational and career goals. Further information and a complete listing of academic degree programs may be obtained by visiting the Tifton Campus website ( or by contacting the director of academic programs at 229-386-3528.

The University of Georgia Buckhead Campus

The UGA Buckhead Campus is located in midtown Atlanta and serves business professionals in the metro Atlanta area. The highly ranked UGA Terry College of Business offers executive and fast-track MBA programs for working professionals seeking to enhance their education and professional mobility. Prospective Terry MBA students must meet the admissions requirements set by both the UGA Graduate School and the Terry College MBA programs. For more information, see Beginning in January 2010, UGA’s Institute for Higher Education now offers a cohort-based Ed.D. in higher education management at the Buckhead campus for senior executives in higher education. For more information on this program, see The Buckhead Campus offers classroom and meeting space equipped with the latest technology along with access to all UGA online research and library resources.