The University of Georgia offers courses in the following foreign languages. Language classes may not be offered every semester; please contact the department for information about these courses and when they may be taught next. Languages marked with an asterisk (*) are rarely or irregularly taught and should not be used to fulfill the language requirement for the Franklin College of Arts and Sciences. Students should choose a language in consultation with their advisor.

For more information about the Franklin College of Arts and Sciences Foreign Language requirement, please visit