The Academic Year

The college year has two semesters of approximately fifteen weeks each: fall semester, latter part of August to Christmas holidays; spring semester, January to early May; as well as a summer term, June to latter part of August. A May session is also included in the summer term. Exact semester dates appear in the University calendar. Students may enter the University at the beginning of any term.

The University holds two commencement ceremonies each year in May and December for students scheduled to graduate at the end of the spring and fall semesters, respectively.